If you are creating a single-language app with a default language other than English, you can set the default language of the app by following the instructions below. Changing the language settings will make sure the default texts (buttons, prompts, etc.) in the app are translated. For multilingual apps, click here. Please note that the default texts supported by the AppMachine platform are as follow:

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Dutch
  • German
  • French
  • Portuguese
  • Italian
  • Russian
  • Polish
  • Swedish
  • Danish
  • Finnish
  • Catalan
  • Welsh
  • Arabic
  • Hebrew
  • Turkish

To set the default language:

  1. Open your app
  2. Go to Settings > Advanced in the left vertical menu
  3. Under Localization > Languages enter the default language that you intend to support in the app.
  4. Save your changes.